Voting Rights: The Struggle Continues series

YyTtkpmr2TqtV3H1wIaviv3tUypm7UFtCdv6gbszlZrjMbQ9map9xgy0dFLJGUngO_cjxJjDHwRN5MMnB5oKxAzETNlCOP8N7UFxhs6VQ9nbqvYXrfvLZXfKNMRNH3Lqy670U5g7fUrxHYMUu6YtrCPDNmHyoQ=s0-d-e1-ft

Recognizing the vital role of voting rights in the Civil Rights Movement, the Living Legacy Project would like to invite you to a series of six virtual programs focused on voting rights, past, present, and future.

These programs, held on the last Tuesday of every month between May 26, 2020, and Election Day, are free and open to everyone.

At the first of the six, on Tuesday, May 26, we’ll host a conversation with Ms. Flonzie Brown Wright, the first African American woman to hold a position as elected commissioner in Mississippi and Larry Rubin, a SNCC organizer in Southwest Georgia and Northern Mississippi. This program will be moderated by Dr. Janice Marie Johnson, and the Rev. Carlton E. Smith.

Follow this link for everything you need to know to register. REGISTER TODAY
All programs will begin at 7:30 pm Eastern, 6:30 pm Central, 5:30 pm Mountain, 4:30 pm Pacific, and will be 60 minutes long followed by an informal discussion time. Programs are free—donations will be accepted.

Note: For online safety and security reasons, you must pre-register to attend.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: